For the past two years I have donated an hour of harp music for the YMCA’s annual silent auction. This event serves as a fundraiser for the Y, and gives me some great opportunites to play some private parties! This year was no exception – a big thank you to Chris and John for supporting the Y and inviting me to their South Charlotte home. They chose a beautiful February evening to host their friends for an elegant dinner party. Since I knew ahead of time that the dinner guests had an appreciation for fine music, I had an enjoyable time playing some of the classics: Air on a G String, Clair de Lune and Le Cygne. The favorite of the night was Finlandia (Be Still My Soul), which was requested that I play a second time at the end of the night. I must say too that the hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings made for excellent accoustics! I closed out the evening with Edelweiss, which turned into an accompanyment as everyone sang along 🙂

Thanks again to my hosts and their guests!

