Since my family frequents Col. Francis Beatty Park, and I’d often seen weddings going on in the gazebo on the lake, I was particularly excited to finally get the chance to play there! It was also fun to have my good friend and very talented photographer Emily of Red Leaf Photography there with me. She happened to be the wedding photographer – so fun to do an event together!

 The gazebo with its flowering vines overlooks the sparkling lake, and was so pretty on this warm and breezy spring afternoon. Such a perfect spot for this intimate wedding ceremony with family and friends, and LakePointe Hall just a few steps away for the reception. The music chosen was just the right compliment to a simple, outdoor ceremony. I was also asked to play for a bit as the reception began, which is a great way to entertain guests and keep the romantic atmosphere of the ceremony alive while the bridal party is taking pictures.

Pre-Ceremony Music ~ Mix of Classical and Modern

Attendant’s Processional (which included a doggie ring bearer!)~Cannon in D (Pachelbel)

Bridal Processional ~ Bridal March from Lohengrin (Wagner)

Recessional ~ Wedding March (Mendelssohn)

