A big thank you to all those who helped organize “Date Night” at Southbrook Church! Throughout the month of August married and dating couples have been meeting at Chick-Fil-A for a dinner date. Each night had a discussion theme, with a conversation “menu” provided. My husband and I have really gotten a lot out of the thought-provoking questions, as I’m sure a lot of other couples did.

After a few weeks of fast food dinner dates (albeit fancy, black table cloth with flowers fast food!), organizers really pulled out all the stops with the final “Dessert Night”. Held at the church this time, it was complete with¬†elegant decorations, gourmet desserts and live music! I was honored to be asked to play as everyone was arriving and enjoying dessert. Love songs were definitely a must for an evening like this, so I pulled out my favorite songs of romance. What a great evening!

