What a lovely wedding reception this weekend at Union Presbyterian Church in Gastonia! I absolutely adore historic churches, and this one was no exception – what a beautiful place to say “I Do”! The reception was held in the Fellowship Hall of the church, which was breathtakingly decorated. Fine & Fancy Flowers of Gastonia did an amazing job transforming the hall into into a romantic place to celebrate, complete with beautiful centerpieces and hundreds of dimmed white lights. (I’m afraid my camera from the stoneage did not do it justice!)

The bride and groom wanted their reception to have a classic and elegant atmosphere, so I chose songs that would set the mood and that the guests would enjoy. Some classics (What A Wonderful World, Love Theme from Cinema Paradiso, Falling In Love With Love and Can’t Help Falling In Love With You), a few classical pieces (Arioso and Minuet), as well as some newer titles (I Hope You Dance, Two Is Better Than One and When You Say Nothing At All) just to name a few. I also played All I Ask of You from Phantom of the Opera as the bride and groom’s first dance.

Wonderfully romantic evening – congratulations to the happy couple!!

