Let me begin by saying that I love, love, LOVE this venue!!! If it’s an elegant yet rustic wedding you are dreaming of, what could be better than a fabulously renovated barn surrounded by rolling horse pastures? My photo simply can’t do justice (which really isn’t surprising with my camera) to the gorgeous wood floors, high beamed ceiling and huge window to show off the autumn sunset!

I have played at the Dairy Barn before, which you can read about here.

The happy couple chose music that would create a nice blend of modern with traditional for their big day. In addition to the ceremony, I also played for the cocktail hour.

Pre-Ceremony Music ~ Modern love songs were requested. A few that I played: Two Is Better Than One (Boys Like Girls), When You Say Nothing At All ( Allison Krauss) & Come What May (from Moulin Rouge)

Seating of Mothers ~ Ave Maria (Schubert)

Attendant’s Entrance ~ Prelude In C (Bach)

Bride’s Entrance ~ Canon in D (Pachelbel)

Recessional~ All You Need Is Love (Lennon/McCartney)

