There’s something wonderfully romantic about a winter wedding. Maybe its the way witnessing true love gives you such a warm and cozy feeling…even in January♥ I had the absolute BEST time playing this weekend for a lovely ceremony held at The Arbors in Cleveland, NC. I really love playing at new venues, and this, quite literally, was BRAND new – I believe this wedding was one of the first to be held in the newly built Pavillion. Besides being all shiny and new, the decorations were lovely, the bride was lovely, and all 1000 candles lit in the huge stone fireplace added to the loveliness (number of candles exaggerated…slightly).

I always enjoy playing the classics, but I really love breaking away from tradition every now and again. It makes a wedding ceremony so special when the bride and groom have chosen songs that express who they are! I loved the song choices:

Pre-Ceremony Music ~ Here I played a nice mix of classical and modern music (Prelude in C by Bach, Finlandia by Jean Sibelius, and When You Say Nothing At All by Allison Krauss)

Seating of Grandparents and Mothers ~ Till There Was You (M. Willson)

Processional (Attendants & Bride) ~ River Flows In You (Yiruma) a.k.a “Bella’s Lullabye” from Twilight

Unity Candle ~ Minuet (N. Gustavson)

Recessional ~ Awake My Soul (Mumford and Sons)

In addition to the ceremony, I was asked to play some background music for the reception. Here I played some modern love songs and classical pieces while the guests enjoyed wedding cake and cappuccino.

A big congratulations to the happy bride and groom as they start their lives together!

