Tags

, , ,

Such a lovely wedding ceremony at Central Church of God here in Charlotte! The excited bride and groom stood before family and friends to say their vows, surrounded by flowers and white lights. Congratulations to the happy couple ♥

Since this wedding was held in a modern church building, I thought the mix of traditional wedding music and inspirational  love songs worked perfectly:

Prelude ~ Here I played a mix of modern and traditional like Arioso (Bach), My Beloved (Kari Jobe), Grow Old Along With Me (as sung by Mary Chapin Carpenter)

Seating of Grandparents & Mothers ~ Prelude in C (Bach)

Attendant’s Processional ~ Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (Bach)

Entrance of the Bride ~ Canon in D (Pachelbel)

Sand Ceremony ~ Here the bride and groom chose to play a recording of When I Say I Do (Matthew West)….however I would add that this song would sound great on the harp (for my blog readers looking for good songs!) 🙂

Recessional ~ Wedding March (Mendelssohn)

