3.23.13 - Vesuvius Vineyards

This was a new venue for me – which I always get excited about – and it was absolutely breathtaking! A historical location (in my humble opinion!) makes for one of the best places to hold a wedding, and I usually get so caught up in it that I read up on the story of the place before the event. Vesuvius Vineyards dates back to the late 1700’s, and is a gorgeous place for a wedding, with a stately pillared porch and rolling green lawns.

I played this wedding as a harp/flute duo with flutist Amy Solka. Harp and flute sound lovely together, and the sound went so well with the elegant atmosphere of the venue. Here is what we did:

PRELUDE ~ Entra’cte, Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, Wings of Song, Largo from Xerxes, The Heavens Declare the Glory of God (to name a few)

SEATING OF GRANDPARENTS/MOTHERS ~ Trumpet Tune (Clarke)

ATTENDANT’S PROCESSIONAL ~ Trumpet Voluntary (Purcell)

BRIDE’S ENTRANCE ~ Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin (Wagner)

UNITY CANDLE/PRAYER ~ The Lord’s Prayer (Malotte)

RECESSIONAL ~ Wedding March (Mendelssohn)

 

