4.27.13 - Renaissance SouthparkApril showers bring May flowers…even on the day of a spring weding! Luckily, a few raindrops can’t stop true love 🙂 Held in the lovely courtyard of the Renaissance Southpark Hotel here in Charlotte, the bride and groom said their “I-Do’s” under stately tree branches and surrounded by family and friends (and a few umbrellas!). For me, the kindly hotel staff provided me with 2 large patio umbrellas on stands, and since it was just a light rain, I was able to have my harp safe and dry for the ceremony.

The ceremony was cut a bit short because of the weather, but here is the song list decided upon in advance of the wedding:
Prelude ~ The bride and groom requested to include At Last, Chapel of Love, Can You Feel the Love Tonight, Can’t Help Falling in Love, Come Sail Away, The Way You Look Tonight, Tiny Dancer, To Make You Feel My Love, Wonderful Tonight

Seating of Grandparents & Mothers~ Canon in D (Pachelbel)

Bridesmaids Processional ~ Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (Bach)

Bride ~ Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin (Wagner)

Interlude ~ Ode to Joy (Beethoven)

Recessional ~ Wedding March (Mendelssohn)

