Tags

Castle McCulloch 5.9.15I don’t get to spend every Saturday evening at a castle, so this was a real treat! I have to say that Castle McCulloch is one of the most unique and beautiful venues I’ve ever played. Nestled in the woods, it has everything you’d need to create an atmosphere of medieval romance – moat with drawbridge, coat of armor, candle lit walk ways. Not to mention the superb acoustics šŸ˜‰

Here’s what I played:

Prelude ~ classical music per request, Air from Water Music/Allegro Majestoso/Ode to Joy

Seating of Grandparents & Mothers ~ Wonderful Tonight (Eric Clapton)

Bridesmaids ~ Prelude in C (Bach)

Bride ~ Ave Maria (Schubert)

Recessional ~ Feather Theme from Forrest Gump

For this wedding I also played for the Cocktail hour ~ Thinking Out Loud (Ed Sheeran), 1000 Years (Christina Perri), Game of Thrones Theme, A Whole New World were some of their requests.

Castle Mc 5.9.15

